Publications Committee

The Publications Committee supervises the publication of the official journal, as well as any other publications sponsored by the Society.  Editors of various publications (except the membership directory) are selected by the Committee, subject to the approval of the council.  The Society publishes Rural Sociology, the official journal of the RSS, and The Rural Sociologist, the quarterly newsletter.


Becky Schewe Chair 2017-2020 [email protected]
Loka Ashwood Chair Elect 2019-2021 [email protected]
Anne Cafer apptd 2018-2021 [email protected]
Lily Brislen apptd 2018-2020 [email protected]
Mary Emery  apptd 2018-2020 [email protected]
Michael Cope apptd 2019-2021 [email protected]
Matt Mars apptd 2019-2022 [email protected]
Diego Thompson apptd 2019-2022 [email protected]
Angie Carter apptd 2017-2020 [email protected]
Cory Anderson apptd 2017-2020 [email protected]
Hannah Whitley grad apptd 2019-2020 [email protected]
Cynthia Struthers ExecDirector ex officio [email protected]