RSS Leadership

The Council members of RSS are elected each year by the members by a majority vote or appointed by the President. The Council includes the President, Vice President, Secretary, Executive Director and Treasurer, President-Elect, Past President, and the chair of each committee.

There are seven standing committees of the Society: Awards, Development, Diversity, Membership, Nominations, Program, and Publications.

Each Committee has about six members, including one graduate student representative. These members are appointed by the President.

These leaders serve in their positions for 1-3 years, or more if called for. Their leadership begins or ends at each Annual Meeting. All leadership positions are voluntary and do not receive salary or payment, except for the Executive Director and Business Office personnel.

Current Officers

Current RSS Council

RSS Standing Committee

Past Presidents