Development Committee

The Development Committee is concerned with the status and development of the profession of rural sociology in the areas of teaching, research and extension.  It conducts studies and deliberations as directed by the council; and may also make independent recommendations to the council for the good of the society.


Emily Wornell Chair 2019-2022 [email protected]
Dani Deemer Chair-Elect 2020-2023 [email protected]
Alan Barton apptd 2021-2024 [email protected]
Eleanor Green apptd 2019-2022 [email protected]
Brandn Green apptd 2019-2022 [email protected]
Candace May apptd 2021-2023 [email protected]
Kristina Brandt grad apptd 2021-2022 [email protected]
Dreamal Worthen President ex officio [email protected]
John Green Pres Elect ex officio  [email protected]
Scott Sanders Exec Director ex officio [email protected]
Michael Cope Exec Director ex officio [email protected]