Current RSS Council

The Council members of RSS are elected each year by the members by a majority vote or appointed by the President. The following positions are part of voting council and participate in annual Council Meetings:

Position 2017 Council Contact Information University
President Doug-Jackson Smith Jackson-smith.1@osu.edu
The Ohio State University
President-elect Keiko Tanaka
University of Kentucky
Vice President Lisa Pruitt lrpruitt@ucdavis.edu University of California, Davis
Past-President Tom Rudel rudel@aesop.rutgers.edu Rutgers University
Secretary Spencer Wood sdwood@ksu.edu Kansas State University
Executive Director Cynthia Struthers Cb-struthers@wiu.edu Western Illinois University
Awards & Endowment Jennifer Sherman jennifer_sherman@wsu.edu Washington State University
Development Jessica Crowe jessica.crowe@siu.edu Southern Illinois University
Diversity Loka Ashwood lla0008@auburn.edu Auburn University
Membership Jessica Ulrich-Schad Jessicad.ulrich@gmail.com South Dakota State University
Publications Program Tom Gray thomas.gray@wdc.usda.gov United States Department of Agriculture, RBCS
Program Kate MacTavish kate.mactavish@oregonstate.edu Oregon State University
Student Raeven Chandler Raeven.chandler@gmail.com The Pennsylvania State University
Student Jamiko Delveaux Pki763@my.utsa.edu University of Texas at San Antonio
Council Rep. A Matthew Sanderson mattrs@ksu.edu
Kansas State University
Council Rep. B Laura McKinney lauramc@tulane.edu
Tulane University
Council Rep. C Stephanie Teixeira-Poit
RTI International
Committee Laura McKinney lauramc@tulane.edu Tulane University
Nominations Chair-elect Gregory Fulkerson fulkergm@oneonta.edu State University of New York, Oneonta