Publications Committee

The Publications Committee supervises the publication of the official journal, as well as any other publications sponsored by the Society. Editors of various publications (except the membership directory) are selected by the Committee, subject to the approval of the council. The Society publishes Rural Sociology, the official journal of the RSS; and The Rural Sociologist, the quarterly newsletter.


Kai Schafft, Chair

Ken Caine (2013-2016)

Rebecca Som Castellano (2014-2017)

Matthew Sanderson (2014-2017)

Gary Goreham (2014-2017)

Analena Bruce (2014-2015)

Scott Sanders/Cynthia Struthers, ex oficio

Paulus Mau, Web Editor

Mary Grigsby, past chair

Emily Wornell (2014-2015)

Kristi Lekies, incoming chair (2014-2016)