Development Committee

The Development Committee is concerned with the status and development of the profession of rural sociology in the areas of teaching, research and extension. It conducts studies and deliberations as directed by the council; and may also make independent recommendations to the council for the good of the Society.


Shannon Monnat (Chair)

Lisa Pruitt ( Past Chair)

Jessica Crowe (Chair elect)

Carol Ward (2015-2018)

Shoshana Inwood (2015-2018)

Yetkin Borlu (2014-2017)

Brian Thiede (2016-2019)

John Sipple (2016-2019)

Michael Dougherty (2016-2019)

Greg Fulkerson (2016-2019)

Isaac Leslie (2016-2017)

Tom Rudel (ex officio)

Cynthia Struthers (ex officio)

Jason Konefal (2014-2017)