The Council members of RSS are elected each year by the members by a majority vote or appointed by the President. The following positions are part of voting council and participate in annual Council Meetings:

Position 2015 Council Contact Information
   President E. Helen Berry eddy.berry@usu.edu
   VP Keiko Tanaka keiko.tanaka@uky.edu
   Executive Director Scott Sanders scott_sanders@byu.edu
   President Elect Leif Jensen  lij1@psu.edu
   Secretary Elizabeth Ransom eransom@richmond.edu
   Elected Council Members
        Council Seat A Glenn Israel  gdisrael@ufl.edu
        Council Seat B Lisa Pruitt  lrpruitt@ucdavis.edu
        Council Seat C Kristi Lekies  lekies.1@osu.edu
   Graduate Student Representative Aysha Bodenhamer  aabodenh@ncsu.edu
   Graduate Student Representative Loka Ashwood  ashwood@wisc.edu
   Executive Committee Chair JoAnn Jaffe  joann.jaffe@uregina.ca
   Awards Cindy Anderson  andersc2@ohio.edu
   Development Sarah Lloyd  sarahlloyd53965@gmail.com
   Diversity Donielle Lovell  donielle.lovell@wku.edu
   Membership Ken Robinson  krbnsn@clemson.edu
   Publications Kai Schafft  kas45@psu.edu