The Council members of RSS are elected each year by the members by a majority vote or appointed by the President. The following positions are part of voting council and participate in annual Council Meetings:

Position 2015 Council Contact Information
   President Leif Jensen lij1@psu.edu
   VP Peggy Petrzelka peggy.petrzelka@usu.edu
   Executive Director Cynthia Struthers cb-struthers@wiu.edu
   President Elect Tom Rudel  rudel@aesop.rutgers.edu
   Secretary Elizabeth Ransom eransom@richmond.edu
   Elected Council Members
        Council Seat A
        Council Seat B  
        Council Seat C
   Graduate Student Representative
   Graduate Student Representative
   Executive Committee Chair
   Awards Glenn Israel gdisrael@ufl.edu
   Development Lisa Pruitt lrpruitt@ucdavis.edu
   Diversity Jesse Thompson jthomps5@illinois.edu
   Membership Ken Robinson  krbnsn@clemson.edu
   Publications Kristie Lekies  lekies.1@osu.edu