The Council members of RSS are elected each year by the members by a majority vote or appointed by the President. The following positions are part of voting council and participate in annual Council Meetings:

Position 2014 Council Contact Information
   President JoAnn Jaffe joann.jaffe@uregina.ca
   VP Richard Stedman rcs6@cornell.edu
   Executive Director Ralph Brown ralph_brown@byu.edu
   President Elect E. Helen Berry eddy.berry@usu.edu
   Secretary Elizabeth Ransom eransom@richmond.edu
   Elected Council Members
        Council Seat A Kai Schafft kas45@psu.edu
        Council Seat B Cynthia Anderson andersc2@ohio.edu
        Council Seat C Sarah Lloyd sarahlloyd53965@gmail.com
   Graduate Student Representative Loka Ashwood ashwood@wisc.edu
   Graduate Student Representative Andrea Armstrong ala23@cornell.edu
   Executive Committee Chair Michael Schulman michael_schulman@ncsu.edu
   Awards Carmen Bain cbain@iastate.edu
   Development Pat Hipple phipple@nifa.usda.gov
   Diversity Donielle Lovell donielle.lovell@wku.edu
   Membership Theresa Selfa tselfa@esf.edu
   Publications Mary Grigsby grigsbym@missouri.edu