The Council members of RSS are elected each year by the members by a majority vote or appointed by the President. The following positions are part of voting council and participate in annual Council Meetings:

Position 2016 Council Contact Information University
President Tom Rudel rudel@aesop.rutgers.edu Rutgers University
President-elect Doug-Jackson Smith Jackson-smith.1@osu.edu The Ohio State University
Vice President Kathryn Brasier Kjb24@psu.edu The Penn State University
Secretary Spenser Wood sdwood@ksu.edu Kansas State University
Executive Director Cynthia Struthers Cb-struthers@wiu.edu Western Illinois University
Awards & Endowment Chelsea Schelly cschelly@mtu.edu Michigan Technological University
Development Shannon Monnat Smm67@psu.edu The Penn State University
Diversity Stephanie Teixeira-Poit steixeira@rti.org RTI International
Membership Jessica Ulrich-Schad Jessicad.ulrich@gmail.com South Dakota State University
Publications Program Danielle Berman daniberman@gmail.com Food and Nutrition Service USDA, Springfield, VA
Program Kristi Lekies Lekies.1@osu.edu The Ohio State University
Student Raeven Chandler Raeven.chandler@gmail.com The Penn State University
Student Jamiko Delveaux Pki763@my.utsa.edu University of Texas at San Antonio
Council Rep. A Jennifer Sherman Jennifer_sherman@wsu.edu Washington State University
Council Rep. B Jessica Crowe Jessica.crowe@siu.edu Southern State University
Council Rep. C Tom Gray Thomas.gray@usda.gov USDA-RDCooperatives Programs
Committee Laura McKinney lauramc@tulane.edu Tulane University
Nominations Chair-elect Shannon Monnat Smm67@psu.edu The Penn State University