The Rural Sociological Society has several committees that coordinate the activities and operations of the Society.

Awards and Endowment Committee
Chair: Carmen Bain
cbain@iastate.edu

Development Committee
Chair: Pat Hipple
phipple@nifa.usda.gov

Diversity Committee
Chair: Donielle Lovell
donielle.lovell@wku.edu

Membership Committee
Chair: Theresa Selfa
tselfa@esf.edu

Publications Committee
Co-chair: Mary Grigsby
grigsbym@missouri.edu
Co-chair: Kai Schafft
kas45@psu.edu

Program Committee
Chair: Scott R. Sanders
scott_sanders@byu.edu
Co-chair: Spencer D. Wood
sdwood@ksu.edu

Nominations Committee
Chair: Richelle Winkler
rwinkler@mtu.edu
Co-chair: Aya Kimura
aya.hirata.kimura@gmail.com

RIG Committee
Chair: Richard Stedman
rcs6@cornell.edu