The Rural Sociological Society has several committees that coordinate the activities and operations of the Society.

Awards and Endowment Committee
Chair: Glenn Israel

gdisrael@ufl.edu

Development Committee
Chair: Lisa Pruitt

lrpruitt@ucdavis.edu

Diversity Committee
Chair: Jesse Thompson

jthomps5@illinois.edu

Membership Committee
Chair: Kenneth Robinson

krbnsn@clemson.edu

Publications Committee
Chair: Kristi Lekies

lekies.1@osu.edu

Program Committee
Co-chair: Kathy Brasier

kbrasier@psu.edu
Co-chair: Tim Slack

slack@psu.edu

Nominations Committee
Chair: Rebecca Schewe

rebecca.schewe30@gmail.com

RIG Committee
Chair: Peggy Petrzelka

peggy.petrzelka@usu.edu