To view complete list of recipients, click here.

Award for Distinguished Service to Rural Life 
2010 Melanie Parker Northwest Connections
2011 Joanne Jordan University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
2012 Bro. Dave Andrews Water and Food Watch
2013 The Wormfarm Institute Reedsburg, WI


Award for Excellence in Instruction
2009 Diane McLaughlin The Pennsylvania State University
2010  –   –
2011 Keiko Tanaka University of Kentucky
2012 Meredith Redlin South Dakota State University
2013 Michelle Worosz Auburn University


Award for Distinguished Rural Sociologist
2009 Bob Moxley NC State University
2010 Ron Wimberly NC State University
2011 James Christenson University of Arizona (retired)
2012 Bill Friedland University of California, Santa Cruz (Emeritus)
Louise Fortman Berkeley
Milton Coughenour University of Kentucky (Emeritus)
2013 Lawrence Busch Michigan State University
Carolyn Sachs Penn State
 2014 Lionel “Bo” Beaulieu Purdue University